|texas automobile insurance code||0.15||0.8||5718||99|
Texas law requires all drivers to have adequate car insurance. According to state law, Texas drivers need to have minimum insurance coverages of $30,000 per injured person, up to at least $60,000 per accident. Additionally, Texas drivers must have coverage for property damage of at least $25,000.What is the Texas Insurance Code?
The Texas Insurance Code is the part of Texas state law that governs the way that insurance companies can operate in the state. It sets forth the regulations for insurance companies that are designed to protect consumers, sets penalties for violations, sets standards for enforcement of the law, and dictates what insurance companies can and can’t do.What are the requirements for liability insurance in Texas?
The minimum amount of liability insurance Texas requires is “30/60/25”. This means that the policy must cover at least $30,000 for bodily injuries to another person, $60,000 for bodily injuries to another two or more people and $25,000 for property damages to another person.