|state of nj unemployment tax id number||0.92||0.2||6970||45|
In order to qualify for unemployment insurance in New Jersey, you must have worked during a minimum of 20 weeks within the entire base period. During those 20 weeks, you must have earned at least $168 per week, totaling a minimum of $3,360 base period earnings.Who pays unemployment tax in New Jersey?
The state of New Jersey is one of the few states that requires employees to pay unemployment tax. Therefore, if you work in New Jersey, both you and your employer pay for your unemployment compensation. The New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development oversees the state's unemployment laws.How to obtain a NJ tax ID number other?
To get a state tax ID number in New Jersey, you'll first need to get a federal tax ID number, which you can get through an online application. Once you have that, you can apply for a state tax ID number through a traditional method like phone, mail, or fax, or apply online. As you can guess, applying online is the superior option.