Florida statutes require family guardians (someone who serves 2 or less people) to complete 8 hours of training. For professional guardians (someone who serves 3 or more people), 40 hours of training is required.What is the legal limit in the state of Florida?
Florida, like other states, has laws in place to prohibit people from driving while intoxicated. The legal limit in Florida is 0.08% blood alcohol concentration, or BAC. Drivers are not allowed to drive if their BAC reaches this level.What is voluntary guardianship in Florida?
Florida law allows both voluntary and involuntary guardianships. A voluntary guardianship may be established for an adult who, though mentally competent, is incapable of managing his or her own estate and who voluntarily petitions for the appointment.